indifference...

came back from the getaway this morning...though this trek was pretty low on the difficulty yardstick and far from being strenuous or demanding, I still enjoyed it...I was just looking for an escapade from the city life and this came just at the right time...I will be writing and backblipping about the trip maybe tomorrow or later...too tired now...

back in the civilized society, things are as mad as I left them a few days ago...since I reached office post lunch, I had to stretch it out a bit in the evening to make up for it...decided to have dinner in the office food court itself...been a long time...I took my plate and sat at a small table in the corner...I started having my food, thinking about something, and at times, nothing...someone came and sat across me...I thought about the trip, the people, about work, about my 'to-do' list for tomorrow, about photography, about the recent rains, floods...before I could gather all my thoughts together, I was already done with my dinner...and then it suddenly stuck me - I and the guy sitting across me (we were just the 2 of us on a table for 4) have been completely unmindful of each other's presence. He was listening to some music off his cellphone, with his dinner...and I was in my own world. I didnt meet him in the eye, nor did I smile at him or say a 'hi'. It was as if the person sitting at an arm's length from me didn't exist for me at all...strange...I gathered my empty plate and started walking towards the wash room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.