Smile on!

By Silverpritt

Love. Smile. 2013.

Woot!!!!!!!!!!!!! I've completed my first ever project 365!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2013 has been a year filled with trials and tribulations. There has been accidents and injuries, dear friends and families who departed this world. Faith has been challenged and patience tested. However, this is also the year where my blessings overfloweth. No matter how harsh the world outside is to me, I am blessed with the most loving and caring family (and an amazing extended family), in which I seek refuge. My lovely girls always bring a smile to my face, no matter how hard my day has been. And when the day was hard because of the monkeys, there is always DH's shoulders and strong arms to count on.

There is also this project to ground me, and to help me stay focused on the positive. As much as I was anxious and uncertain about embarking (and continuing) on this journey, with time it has become an integral part of my day. I look forward to taking (or making) the picture and capturing my thoughts more than I'd anticipated. I found a new sense of purpose and developed a new identity.

For all these, I am immensely thankful.

On top of this, when I hear that my friends' days have been brightened by my Blips, that's incredibly encouraging and deeply gratifying.

As for now, my "Smile, 2013" journey has drawn to a close. I wish to extend my gratitude to those who pop by - your support means the world to me.

2014 will be a brand new start. I will still be Blipping here and there (after all it's part of me now!) and I look forward to seeing you still!

*********************

Special thanks to Vincent, Selina, Stephen, Tiffany and Marcus for braving the cold with me to complete my finale Blip. You've made this last Blip of the year fun and memorable. Xoxo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.