Smile on!

By Silverpritt

Painting

We had a gift exchange at the kids party, where OO got a Barbie Mega Blocks set. Moments later, OO and her buddy C emerged with a proud look on their face: "Look!!! We traded presents!!" Apparently OO liked the painting set more, while C had her eyes set on the blocks. They made a quick decision to swap - I think we've got some good business people there!

Of course OO couldn't wait to paint...(thank goodness for washable paint!)

Kids tore the house apart as I continued to labour away to make the last batch of treats this year. That was just in time for the child-free dinner that my friends had planned weeks ago. Child-free turned out to be hubbie-free for me as well, unfortunately... I kept thinking the 30th was ways away, and didn't reserve my parents child care services before they made their own plans. Seeing that there was no one else to babysit, DH had to stay home and battle the kids while I enjoyed my evening of 3-course dinner and uninterrupted conversation with great company.

Thanks DH, I owe you one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.