Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Blip #365

So, I have made it. One photo per day for an entire year. It is a little embarrassing that I am back-Blipping my 365th Blip, but it has been such a busy few days with no real time for sitting at the laptop.

I joined Blip to improve my photography and feel that I have at least grown in confidence over that past year. I now use manual mode on my camera constantly (except for when the dial irritatingly slips to 'A-dep' - what is 'A-dep' mode for anyway??) and very rarely have to crop or rotate my images. I must be doing something right!

However, I do enjoy working in the digital darkroom (usually Adobe Lightroom) to 'improve' my images and I don't have a problem with this. I know that some purists like to only use images straight from the camera, but that is not me. I do not hide things or use Lightroom to make a terrible image look passable.

I have enjoyed being a part of the Blip community and envisage hanging around (maybe I will not Blip every day, but I will try). I would like to thank everyone for their comments and support over this past year. I am always happy to receive comments, advice, or even criticism. It will all help to make me a better photographer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.