New Years Eve walk

The rain stopped after lunch and I managed my first walk since Christmas (I must try and keep it up and get some fitness back!) I decided to stay on the roads as the constant rain of the last week or so has meant that the fields and tracks are like slurry. This was taken on the top road - Thurgoland Hall Lane after I had called in to wish a couple of friends from the camera club a Happy New Year. It was good to see a glimpse of the setting sun, even if it was only in the way the clouds were lit up. (It's been pouring with rain again today.

Mum and I visited the art/craft store in Meadowhall Retail Park this morning. We were hoping she'd find a little inspiration among the goodies on offer, but in the end it was only me who bought anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.