Bank trouble/ Facebook trouble

I'm hoping for a better start to the New Year!

The bad news (first): 1) it's rained all day- real rain- it's thrown it down (rain pouring over the guttering onto the conservatory) and it's been so dark and miserable that I really do want to see some sun tomorrow (it's promised!); 2) the bank has swallowed up one and a half grand that I thought I'd put into savings accounts - gone disappeared!!! I have a young woman who is trying to get it back for me - so far no phone call forthcoming and it's New Years day tomorrow! Beware the Co-op Bank I say - so much for switching to avoid the evil menace of the Big 5 Banks. (I didn't cancel my existing account with one of them I might return!!) It took me three lots of menu driven phone calls before I found a person - wouldn't it be good for customer satisfaction if there was an option to talk to a person tagged on the end of the automated system on two of these numbers. Are the Co-op amateurs! AND finally 3) someone has hacked my Facebook account so I now have (or had) a doppelgänger - I've had reports from several friends who've reported it on my behalf - hopefully problem solved. I've now changed my password and timeline photos - my friends haven't had any problem finding the real me as my alterego is male (with no Blipfoto posts embedded!) Hopefully he has been banished to where ever these Facebook gremlins go to.

AND The Good News: I saw some fascinating artwork on Pat Bell's Facebook page that she's created on her digital printer. She then added water to the paper and drew using a variety of media. See Out of the Earth Album >>> and I've discovered that I can print on watercolour paper using the canon printer I inherited from my Dad - so I've been playing. (A bit derivative at the moment and nothing like as good as Pat's - but interesting!) Something to explore further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.