A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

2014

Happy 2014 everybody.
I hope you have all started it well and are in good health. I have started mine with an injury to my elbow incurred during a game of charades when somehow three of us fell down and my arm was underneath! Thankfully just bruised I think.

I have got several lovely calendars given this year but these are two I have made for myself. I shall find a place for them all!

My first ever blipfoto calendar to commemorate what has been for me a very special year.
2013 was my 60th year so as a special treat we took my big retirement trip to the other side of the world for 6 weeks.

Late January found us in Hong Kong as seen above and February we briefly visited Sydney with its iconic harbour before heading off for a full month in New Zealand. A magnificent trip culminating in a wonderful sail around them Bay of Islands which is my March photo.
We returned via Bangkok but my April shot is Venice where I went for a few days with girly friends.
May we were at my friends in the Isle of Man.

July was my birthday followed in August by Grace's wedding, which is the second calendar I have made to remind me of the lovely time we all had that day.
Then September in the highlands, you can see the wonderful Coigach mountains on my calendar cover.
So a very special year indeed.

2014 is starting well, apart form my elbow and the truly awful weather. We have just returned from a little gathering at the vicarage for members of the PCC and we are about to set off up to the pub to celebrate Cornithian Column's other half's birthday!

Here's to a good year everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.