Dinosaurs are cool

Despite still feeling pretty leperous and itchy, I've had a wonderful start to 2014.

Michael picked me up this morning and we went to Portobello first thing. We were both supposed to be running the Promathon (funnily enough we both ran it last year, but we didn't know each other then). I couldn't run, but Michael did. I like to think I was a pretty good supporter too - there was loads of other Porty people there, so I decided to be an unofficial club photographer. We followed that up with a full breakfast/brunch and bought reduced Christmas chocolates.

The afternoon was spent at home, so I could hide away from the world. We made these delightful fellows - it says age 5 on the box, but they were remarkably difficult to assemble! I bought them for Michael and I as stocking fillers for Christmas. It might not be everyone's favourite way to spend a day, but it made me happy, dinosaurs are cool.

A couple of cheesey films (and some of that Christmas chocolate) finished off the day quite nicely. Thank you Michael for a lovely day! He is now back at his folks for dinner and I'm sat on the couch desperately trying not to itch!

So 2014 is looking good so far, I reckon it's going to be a good year! Happy New Year everyone!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.