Goodbye 2013!

Last New Year I was sat at home, choosing not to celebrate the end of 2012. This New Year I'm sat at home unable to celebrate! Besides the last few days, 2013 has been a great year for me and I've achieved so many of my goals that I can't help but look back and be happy.

I'm sad to report that today has been an awful day though, my allergic reaction seems to have gotten worse and I'm feeling thoroughly miserable. I even cried on the phone to Mum, Michael and in person to a poor pharmacist.

So I'm now wrapped up at home, with the wee man, trying to remember that I'll get better soon and focusing on how fortunate I actually am. I have a wonderful family and friends, I have a lovely boyfriend who has tried his hardest to cheer me up (despite me refusing to see him while I'm ill), I have this little guy, I have food, warmth and a roof over my head. I have a lot more than most and I am truly grateful.

I hope everyone is having a great New Year's Eve!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.