Seeing stars

Today hasn't been a particularly brilliant day. After a full 12 hours sleep, I awoke to find that my weird rash had spread. So I did the only sensible thing I could; I phoned the Doctors surgery.

I managed to get an appointment for this afternoon and headed in. After a full examination, he doesn't think I've got meningitis (I'd probably be critically ill by now if I had) and he thinks that the sore neck is not related to the rash. He thinks the latter is the result of a bad allergic reaction; probably due to something I ate on Friday. I'm blaming a shrimp side dish I had in the restaurant - I can't think of anything else I've had that I don't normally have.

Anyway I have been told to rest and have a prescription for more antihistamines. I hadn't really noticed the NHS Scotland watermark on a prescription before thinking of it as a blip image!

It may take up to 10 days for the allergic reaction to go down - which basically means that I should probably not go out at New Year (I look a little leperous anyway) and I shouldn't run at the Portobello Promathon as planned on New Year's Day.

In amongst all of this, I did manage to be quite productive and get some more of my Uni work done today. I'm so tired that I think another early night is in order tonight. Now though, I'm lying on the couch with Wesley watching World War Z on DVD. Surely Brad Pitt and a zombie apocalypse will cheer me right up?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.