Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

The time is now

Happy new year one and all!! Hope u all have had a good start to the new year today!

As my rather late night (or early morning) blip suggested it's time to take life by the knackers and embrace and enjoy what I have!

This watch I gave to my hubby on our wedding day and had it engraved saying 'cherish every moment'. What I didn't know then was what life would through at us since being married. But I am a little fed up with feeling low about certain things and it's time to look at life more positively and grab life and live it to the full!!

So this year I want to try and learn new things and continue this blip adventure.

I wanted to start my own little blip project but due to the most hideous weather had to put it on hold today. I love living where I live and it's only recent years I have appreciated how lucky I am to live where I do - although others put it down. The project I am embarking on is to take one blip each week following the letters of the alphabet of places round where I live with the journal reflecting the history of the place. This will be a way for be to find out more about where I live. I have decided that only one blip a week will follow this project because of work commitments and the dark evenings - I won't be able to get out as much. The blips for the rest of the week will focus on my refining my macro photography (with my new lens) and it will give me an excuse to use my new Christmas presents - new tripod and flash.

On New Year's Day we have had a tradition for going for brunch and then for a walk (at times we have had a barbecue on the beach) but the weather today has been beyond awful so went for brunch and not the walk. Spent the rest of the day relaxing with the hubby and the cats! Our own little unique family!!
Happy new year to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.