Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Those Christmas Lights...

'Those Christmas Lights
Light up the street
Down where the sea and city meet
May all your troubles soon be gone
Ohh Christmas Lights keep shining on'

Christmas Lights by Coldplay

As another Christmas and New Year comes to a close I decided to try and take a picture of our Christmas lights on our tree. Due to the choice of my husband wanting blue lights the shots of the tree and decorations weren't very good. Nowhere near as good as my accidental bokah at the Christmas tree festival.

But whilst I was getting a little frustrated with my new toys (macro lens - birthday pressie and tripod - Christmas pressie) I happened upon this light effect that I really liked. It certainly brightened up my day as the weather has been too horrendous here for me to start my project. I will be lucky to start it this weekend too with the weather being so awful. So I may have to do two next weekend (fingers crossed that the weather improves).

I was rather unfortunate yesterday as a double rainbow appeared whilst I was driving on the motorway and I didn't think it would be a good idea to stop!! So I was blipless yesterday as I was busy researching my little project and ran out of time and light to start - the only decent weather we have had since Boxing Day - annoying how life gets in the way sometimes.

So as another holiday draws to a close I thought I would take one last look at my Christmas lights before they are taken down tomorrow. I am now going to watch Elf as one last Christmas treat.

Happy weekend one and all and stay safe in this awful weather xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.