I have a 6 year old...when did that happen?

Day 366 - And it's the little dudes 6th birthday (and New Years of course).

He bounced out of bed thankfully at a reasonable hour ready to open his first of many presents of the day. Given I started my blip journey of him opening gifts last year I thought it only fitting that the first blip of the year should continue the theme.

Then it was a hot cross bun (well they're already on sale) with a candle for breakfast before heading over to the rents for the now annual tradition of a family party to mark his day.

There was of course brattish cries of 'it's MY birthday' but then he calmed and there was the much beating of the dinosaur piñata, pin the tail on the dinosaur, hide the dinosaur, consumption of dino claws, brontosaurus pasties, dino poo .......... and sparkling candles on a Skylanders cake.

After all that I needed a lie down at the big dudes, when I finally made it that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.