Routines...

I think it's quite possibly a valid statement to say that all of us have some sort of routine in our life. Something that follows a set process everytime. May not be permanent or long winded but I'm sure nobody can say that no part of their life has no set routine to it.

This is a snapshot of a version of my current morning routine which for some reason I've been analyzing in my head for a few weeks on and off. Part of the reason is BlipEffect giving me something to blether about.

o Wake up, assuming kids are still asleep, and get dressed using mobile phone for illumination (a winter variable added in the last couple of weeks) to avoid fully waking Mrs TFP.

o Sneak downstairs avoiding floorboards around our bedroom door and bottom 3 steps for overly creakiness.

o Turn on Laptop and start coffee making process in which downtime is used to feed my feline friend. This blip is brought to you from that stage as our current light in the kitchen is an old strip light that is right below the kids bedroom and rather noisy on startup thus the doing the kitchen activities by torchlight.

o Quick coffee and Blip browse, then round the street to catch the bus to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.