ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

New Year's Day...

Spend a few hours today on the beach looking for black glass which was a nearly impossible task given the driving rain.... I had promised to look for some and I had hoped I would have had more success but black glass amongst the black stone is not easy... The photo is of Storm In A Teacup, a coffee "shop" I use all the time when on the harbour... I had intended spending a few hours in Wicklow today on the beach or on the harbour but the New Year weather conspired against us... Probably just as well as my travel buddy is not well at all... Cancelled a trip to Galway to go there but maybe that's a good thing as the roads seem to be flooded everywhere today.. Hoping tomorrow morning is good for the trip...
Today, New Year's Day has a new moon. My late wife's birthday is on a new moon as will my own birthday.... I'm feeling this will be an auspicious year for me... and looking forward to it...
Looking forward to being inspired by all you blippers out there and drawing inspiration from your photos and your blips.....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.