ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

The Human Spirit

Spent the day taking photos in Galway and getting more down as the day wore on….. The devastation of recent floods is very evident and before I left tonight I had battled a new Atlantic storm on the Galway coast and got a good soaking for my troubles…A new storm to wreak new trials for those on the west coast, Ulster tonight, The Hebrides and Scotland tomorrow… I’m drove back the 150 miles to Dublin tonight, 100 of which were in driving, heavy rain for the high tides tomorrow morning that will be certainly be pushed over the flood walls by high winds.
I also spent a few hours in Tuam, a small market town whose railway station exemplifies the lack of vision of those who let a railway die….
This was all the background to my thoughts for my friend battling demons today, alone, and bravely and desperately swimming against what life has thrown at her…..and that to me is saddest of all……..We can take the floods. We can re-energize a dying town…..That's all easy...so much easier that repairing a broken heart and a tormented spirit………..just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.