basement people

By basementpeople

Happy new year!

Happy 2014 !
This last year didn't go as I expected. I asked for the 12 things we were supposed to ask when the clock hit 0:00. Only two came true: Health and the wish of learning more and I did. Even though the other 10 didn't come true, the most important actually did.
I embraced another science: Biochemistry that makes me question everything every single day.
I gained new friendships,i lost others but kept the most important ones.
I asked a teacher for an authograph and promissed her to learn and keep on searching for answers because "in science there are no problems, only solutions".
I adjusted the tie of a friend who i met in high school and realized how much we had grown up... how big changes can be in only one year.
I moved in...I left the place i had lived for over 19 years.
I tried to change, i did.
I grabbed my first skull in anthropology.
I fell in love with a new band and a country.
I lost weight... i got taller.
I tried sushi for the first time.
I learned that, sometimes, people just go and don't come back, sometimes, things have to fall apart so that we can build new ones...

May this year be more wonderful than the last one...i wish you all health, peace and love for this 2014 :)
~basement people

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.