Journey Through Time

By Sue

Hello 2014

So far 2014 is a lot like yesterday's 2013......foggy, foggy, foggy. We are getting SICK OF IT and I think the weather people are getting tired of talking about it and a little afraid to show their faces on TV. It has just settled in to the area and IT WON'T LEAVE! Ugh.

Bill fixed the light over our sink, took down the outside Christmas lights, I packed up Christmas and tucked it away for the next 11 months, and the living room looks back to normal. There is football on TV, of course, but we are still in shock and thrilled that the Portland Trailblazer's basketball team beat one of the top rated teams last night, Oklahoma City, on their own court. Wow, that was fun.

This Varied Thrush was on sentry duty in the woods I guess. Taken from a long ways away...but I won't crop it because it will just get grainy.

HAPPY NEW YEAR again to my blip buddies. I really hope that at the end of 2014, the news people will be able to say....gosh, nothing bad happened this year. Not one darn thing. Wishful thinking, I know...rose colored glasses and all....but wouldn't it be wonderful if it happened that way?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.