First Day

Mario Biondi - This is What You Are

Finishing my set at the Plastic Factory, the energy was still high and seeing the other guys do their sets was awesome. By 6am this track was put on and it was gorgeous. Soon after, Pat Metheny.

I had a kip on the couch for a while so when I got home by 7am I was still awake and started to watch The Cabinet of Caligari. After, I woke up in the afternoon, and made a movie marathon day out of it.

The Cabinet of Caligari (very interesting, Shutter Island ripped it off)
The Bourne Legacy (half baked)
The Dark Knight Rises (LOVE it)
Looper (very original)
Gangster Squad (straight forward fun and very violent)
Outrage Beyond (I love Takeshi Kitano's films, especially his Yakuza ones)
The Hustler (Paul Newman is a legend)

This is over the span of two days or so as I'm currently watching The Hustler. First day of the year, it's best to do something that you really love, and I love movies. Now time to get out and make a day out of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.