Wash and Fade

Felipe Diaz & Eric Dolphy - You Don't Know What Love Is

Sometimes the salt of a person is how they choose to deal with a difficult situation. 1st world / 3rd world differences aside, one must go through a test and champion their own personal demons. Today was me again. Walking around the city, confirming and testing my own sense of self. I'm not alone, everyone goes through it.

I saw the Hustler today starring Paul Newman and Jackie Gleason. Amazing film for me. Paul Newman is amazing and a great charismatic actor to say the least, and I felt that Fast Eddie was a person I could relate to in some ways. I likened the character to the Driver in Drive. I often love these kind of characters. The film was electrifying to the very end for me. Faustian themes which is another poison for me. Loved the film Mephisto (1981) with Klaus Maria Brandauer. Such themes and stories have an incredible mystique.

Do you sell your soul to the devil for meaningless success? Or do you remain true to yourself and face the endless darkness of the unknown? Either way, darkness will prevail. But it's what you choose that's the light. However trifle it may seem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.