A Day With the Nakatomis

MURO - Made in Japan 2004 ft. Twigy, E.G.G. Man, Hab I Scream, Boy-Ken and You The Rock

Going to Mie, I had some time with my other family, spending family time, eating merrily and watching Star Wars Episodes IV, V and VI. 1,2 and 3 don't exist in their household (I'm similarly inclined). Just catching up, chilling out and keeping warm from the cold was lovely. What was cool, was this little guy clapping at the end of Episode 1. We were all very happy.

Watched two other movies including The Colour Of Money which I liked very much and Dora-Heita starring Koji Yakusho, directed by Kon Ichikawa and written by Akira Kurosawa and others. Very interesting movie about the corruption of a fief. I'm always interested in Japanese period dramas because I love the costumes and feel of them. There's a TONNE of them here in Japan as you can imagine that simply aren't released overseas but few of them have English subtitles. Awesome stuff nonetheless.

After hanging out, I hung out with other friends for a tipple then went home to sleep. Very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.