"I can see fish"

Up for an early morning run along the waterfront of Snells Beach. Saw and photographed more birds, and with the putangitangi pair I saw on the way back home, and a tui this afternoon, I now have photographs of nine bird species in 2014.

However, this novel way of spotting where the fish are caught my attention most. His servant paddled him the length of the beach and then back again. Mostly he sat and surveyed the world. Here, however, he was clearly looking into the water.

Spent this morning doing a report to ACC, and then had the pleasure of working in the garden in the afternoon. My sort of gardening. Clearing. Chopping things. Pruning other things. Digging holes for plants that S wants planting. Attempting to remove a plant that was meant to stay until it regrows later in the year.

Now having a beer and a relax on the deck with S and daughter J. Life is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.