Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

A gentle start to a brand new year

After a wonderful evening with a houseful of friends, food, wine, and music, it was nice to have no particular plans laid out for the first day of this new year. After over 14 years working every single holiday on a rotating shift schedule, I am thoroughly enjoying my very flexible schedule with holidays "off".

It was great to sleep in, then head out for eggs, coffee, sausage and hashbrowns at Harris Avenue Cafe. As we exited through Tony's Coffee next door, the window beautifully framed the passing pedestrians, holiday lights, and handsome dog, patiently waiting for his owner (who was standing beside me, beaming with pride as I snapped the photo).

The rest of my first day of 2014 consisted of lots and lots of cello time (worked on Mozartiana plus a cello-guitar bossa nova duet with Richard), interspersed with the Rose Bowl game, a sip of wine, and a little sushi (that I forgot to serve LAST night!).

Happy New Year everyone. May 2014 bring the best of everything for all of us.

That dog has blue eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.