Welshgirl

By Welshgirl

Home!!

The Severn Bridge means two things to me, going home to my family and going home to my home now.
I had a fantastic time with my family and I miss them desperately when I am away, but being there also reminds me of where I have made my home now, where my husband, house, friends and work is. As soon as I leave I cant wait to come home, and crossing the bridge into Wales means all of that to me.
Getting home meant a very quiet New Years eve. My other half was ill and our best friends who we were due to spend the evening with, sadly lost some one during the evening.
We are pushing on with the house, I am almost getting used to dust on everything!!! Ceilings are down, tiles are coming off, kitchen cupboards are emptying all in preparation for the builder to start in a few weeks.
I have a 3000 word essay to complete in the next 3 days, of course I will leave it until the last day!!! (hence doing this in stead of working now!)
I am back to the gym and Weight Watchers this week as a little weight has crept back on over Christmas!! My sister is getting married in May and she has asked me to be maid of honour, so I have a target to aim for!!!
Happy New Year all!!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.