Tay Ghillie

By challum

Blue Sky

5.6 Degrees

After the heavy rain of yesterday it was delightful to wake up to blue skies above the house today. I see the gamekeeper has been out and has put marker posts around the edge of the wood. These are posts to mark where the 'guns' should stand when shooting, so the estate must have a shoot coming up soon. I just hope they point the right way when the pheasant and partridge fever kicks in!

Living on a sporting estate in Perthshire you get very used to seeing pheasant and partridge in the garden on a daily basis and I surprised myself when I found myself getting attached to my feathered friends and observing their behaviour. The other delight in living at the edge of the wood, is the amount of jays and owls you see - and more often hear- as I went for years without seeing any before moving here.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.