Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to one and all.

Life, inevitably, brings ups and downs every year. The number 13 brought more than my normal share of the downs. I'm sincerely glad to see the back of it but, a path is paved now for 2014 and I'm looking forward, hopefully, to reaping a few of the benefits.

One expects some rays of sunshine to welcome in the new year. Not in Surrey. More wind, more water and reports of more damage. I didn't want to start the year with an image of wet dogs so, our walk took us to a old shed that has stood derelict for some time. It's not a pretty place and the original photo looks as bleak as the day I took it in. The delights of Photoshop allow me to put in light that wasn't there, bring out the detail of the failing plaster and flaking paint, rusty electric boxes and the cobwebs on the ceiling. Even the wheelbarrow, which is a recent addition to the scene alongside the plastic bottles and other rubbish, seem to bring hearty life to the photo.

You didn't want to see another firework pic, did you? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.