A sneak preview

A very exciting day and a change from the last few days! I was running out of steam last night and getting bored with packing but now I am re-energised.

The church had a couple of suites available and mine had collapsed, so today I was very grateful when they delivered both to the new house - one for the lounge and one for the conservatory. I've never had a conservatory before! They also very kindly fetched a few items from my current house, mainly the freezer so it could stand before being switched on.

Mum and I then stayed at the new house waiting for two deliveries so that gave us time to unpack all the kitchen boxes which I had taken down in the last few days in preparation for this. That helps me to get ahead of myself next week. It was quite exciting trying to decide where to put things. Delivery number one came on time. The second delivery was scheduled any time up to 6pm but very conveniently came early afternoon, which was great and enabled me to come back home to do more packing!

We are being taken out for a meal this evening, which will be the first time this week we've stopped properly and the first time I will have felt clean! Still a lot to do here and only two free days left and I need to do some proper work in that time too. Will I manage it???? It feels like a race against the clock.

My sound track is HERE
Cathaber's Sound Illustration challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.