The Cloch Lighthouse

Over the last few days I have been trying to fend off the dreaded winter lurgy, but the whisky and paracetamol have not been enough. Last night I felt there was an alien in my stomach and head. My ribs are still recovering from the fall I had a few weeks ago, so coughing and sneazing are very unpleasant.

I decided I needed some fresh air, so popped out for an hour and managed to take a couple of shots of the Cloch Lighthouse before the rain set-in again.

The Cloch Lighthouse was built in 1797 and is one of the oldest working lighthouses in Scotland. It was designed by Thomas Smith with help from his son-in-law Robert Stevenson, to warn boats away from The Gantocks, a dangerous reef of drying rocks or skerry directly west of the point.

Back home now, so plan to spend the rest of the day relaxing and watching a couple of Ridley Scott films.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.