Typical Day

Yes, this is a typical day in Wisconsin in the Winter! Who needs to belong to a gym for exercise---all you need if you want a work-out is to pull out the snowblower & go to it! HaHa! I heard my husband start it up, so grabbed the camera & ran outside, & our neighbor just happened to be starting on his sidewalk, so I got both he & my husband hard at work clearing the driveways & walks! It stopped snowing late last night, then started again this morning about 0600. I had to take Jennie in to get her wisdom teeth pulled at 0730, & the roads were still awful. We watched 2 different vehicles slowly slide sideways as they tried to get going from the stoplights--I just stayed back till they righted themselves, & fortunately the dentist is only about a 5 minute trip from the house! Jennie did great--I knew she'd done okay when she came out to the waiting area with the dentist & I asked if she felt less intelligent now (as in removal of her wisdom teeth--small joke), & she laughed rather than give me "the look". We were planning on going to the Art Museum this afternoon, but with the roads still not cleared very well, I think we'll stay in until tomorrow! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.