Doing it in Style

My 365th blip has to be an image that celebrates the fun I've had this year exploring the creative tools in Adobe's Photoshop, Google's free online Picasa, iApple Mac's iPhoto and in Apps like Photogene and Revel. I hate gimmicks for their own sake, such as vignetting pictures on a whim or distortions without some solid rationale.

My rationale today for using an image of an electro-luminescent lamp, and giving it a twirl, is the joy of reaching the 365 marker. Taking a picture every day has shaped the way I use my eyes and increased my perception of the world. It has also involved learning how to enhance an image in an eye-catching way using available software. Takes time, but then they say you need to put in about 10,000 hours to become really proficient at any skill. 'More perspiration, than inspiration', said Thomas Edison (the inventor of the light bulb). Well, I'm on my way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.