todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Can't stay away

I am fortunate to have a job I love and look forward to going to work. Pretty much every day. I work in schools so I've been off since 20th December. And this year I've found it too long. I'm currently planning a mental health awareness raising event for an entire third year in a local secondary. I'm excited about this as it's a joint project with a dear chum I used to work with, who's now reached the heights of primary head teacher. We haven't worked together for more than 5 years. Today I sat in his office, drinking coffee, planning our session, excitedly chatting about how we would like to make a difference, and remembering why I love working in Education so much. What a privileged position I have - helping to shape tomorrow, today. Even the bookcase filled with curriculum guidance, Government papers and inspection/assessment advice looked wonderful after two weeks. I don't like being away for this long and can't wait till Monday when the school will be filled with eager, enquiring young minds. I hope...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.