My life in pictures

By VanessaLGarrity

Roundhay Park in Winter

I have so many special and enduring memories of visits to Roundhay Park spanning the last two decades or so that it seemed like the perfect choice for the first walk of the New Year with my family earlier today.

There were so many opportunities to capture the different aspects of our walk; from the views at Lakeside Cafe where we stopped for lunch; to scenes of hungry Ducks clambering for our bread and the various random shots captured, as we chased after our children up and down various hills.

It was difficult therefore to settle on my favourite shot, but in the end, I chose this image of my daughter playing on the equipment in the park. It doesn't capture much of the park scenery, but there is something about the way that it captures her beautiful carefree spirit. Perhaps it's her expression or the haphazard parting of her hair, I'm not sure, but whatever it is, it makes me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.