Royal Observatory, Greenwich

My last day of Christmas holidays today. Poor Tim had to go to work, but I made the most of my last day of freedom. Got a couple of things done around the house, went to Sainsbury's for a few bits and pieces, spent some time editing my NZ photos (still haven't finished!), and then had a lovely little 'photo walk' all through Greenwich Park, down into Greenwich itself, and then back to Blackheath again.

It was incredibly dark as I walked back through the park just before 5 - very strange being in there at that time with dozens of tourists still about, but absolutely no street lighting. I took tons of photos, but particularly liked the light and shadows in this scene.

Came home and made a huge vegetable soup, just in time for Tim's return. Unfortunately, he came in the door with bloody hands, having tripped on his way home :( I think the soup helped a bit....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.