Boozeless

Woke up with Tim's bug today - but no hangover; hooray! I honestly think this must be the first New Year's Day since I was a teenager that I have not had a hangover. It's quite apt, too, as Tim and I are doing Cancer Research's Dryathlon - no booze for the whole of January. I'm quite looking forward to the challenge - I don't drink a lot, or all that often, but I think it's good to take a longer break from it once in a while - and great to raise some money for charity, too. I wasn't really expecting to get much in the way of sponsorship, but by the end of today my friends and family had already donated £105!

Nice quiet day - the weather was pretty awful, and neither of us was feeling brilliant, so we stayed in and played a lot of PS3, and I finally got round to filling this pretty bottle I'd saved with some of my collection of marbles. Aside from anything else, it gave me something new to photograph today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.