Obfuscated Design

By obfuscatedesign

Ellias playing his heart out down in the studio.

I've got no more exams this week. But I do have 9 next week. So I am frantically working 3 hours with an hour break. 3 hours with an hour break. I just have to keep thinking.. only 2 more weeks (from today) and i'll be in France enjoying doing absolutely nothing. Sod all. Zilch. Nadda. Not a single thing.

Point of interest... I'm using the new Safari v3beta, and amidst the many bugs found already and reported crashed I'm having no problems at all. The dynamic text boxes (as is the one i'm typing in now) is great, moving tabs, dragging tab out of the window creates this gorgeous animation as the tab now morphs into a new window.

Other exciting things that have happened today include.. erm.. not a lot really. I suppose I could tell you a whole lot about American Politics, and the powers of the police in the UK with regard to public protest and static assemblies.

The police powers are absurd - they can arrest YOU for publicly speaking if someone who hears it is is either intimidated, or alarmed. What's more is that this judgement of 'is someone is alarmed' is not made the person - instead it's the policeman. So if I was a copper, I *theoretically* could go up to someone who is speaking in public to a friend. Decide that the friend is alarmed and arrest the man speaking. I wouldn't have broken any laws, nor infringed upon his human rights. What's more is that I cannot sue the copper, and I don't have a vertical right to address the state either.

I'd rather give the police too much power than not enough definitely, but even so - some of this stuff is a little scary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.