Cityscapes

By bluewlf04

Sit. Stay. Good.

Left work a tad late this morning, but still was able to convince Jess and Lucy to go for a walk down by the river. Okay, so Lucy needed no convincing--as soon as she saw the new harness she knew what was up. Jess, on the other hand, proved a bit more difficult to convince. Once we were out and about, though, she was just as happy as the dog. Both girls splashed in the water and ran about on the rocks. At one point I even took off my shoes and stepped in the river. The water is already quite chilly. I suppose summer is a little further past than it feels.

On another note, this is Lucy's second harness. She ate the first one off of herself after she was put in the yard with it still on. Now that I went back to buy another, they've gone up on the price nearly double! I suppose that's a sign that they are good quality? Or just a sign of the times...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.