Cityscapes

By bluewlf04

Festival Time

Richmond Folk Festival this weekend. I came on opening night and the crowds were fairly large. Over the next two days the attendance should swell considerably. I hope the weather holds up. When the National Folk Festival left the city two years ago we already had a solid framework to build our own regional festival. I love the multitude of festivals and art/music events that span the year here. I try to make it out to as many as possible. There's something about getting out and mingling with several thousand of your newest friends that I enjoy.

I was hoping for better photo-ops, but I got held up with a friend and didn't make it to the festival until well after dark. This is a cupola from a Civil War era structure that has been preserved here at the Civil War Center. I like that they open this property to the public because it can create interest in this area that many people likely look past on a regular basis.

Ambient Lighting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.