balin

Denver, day 9 (last day).

There is never not a mildly creepy Santa lurking somewhere in my parents' house this time of the year. Though this one kind of reminds me of a Tolkienesque dwarf of some sort.

What happened today? Hmmm. Well, slept in a bit but did another two mile run. Then we went to go see the second Hobbit movie (my dad has seriously been anticipating this for months). Dinner again at Whole Foods, gelatto, etc etc.

Yes! This holiday trip has been amazing--first leg in Tucson, then our time in Denver. These are the times of the year where I truly value Blip as a record, in both words and image, so I can go back during the upcoming throes of the dissertation writing and revisit the joys with our beautiful friends and family. Good stuff. Not feeling very verbose this evening, still need to wrap up some packing and get ready for the flight back to Fort Worth tomorrow.

But! already working on my plans for returning in late August for my friends' wedding. I can't stay away from this town for too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.