BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Quilt Rack

Happy New Year! Any of you still out there? I'm BaAackk!

Sorry for dropping off the face of BlipFoto... To be bluntL I imploded. My responsibilities crowded out any chance at photo creativity, and my self-imposed obligation to "do it Daily or don't do it at all" caught up with me. I was finding myself fretting about being behind in my blips, of having forgotten my laptop at the office, etc.

But it's a New Year! I got an iPad Mini for Christmas, and have been able to connect my camera wirelessly through my home wifi to the ipad (OR my iPhone) to upload my Nikon blip of the day without the computer! less hassle = more blips make it posted. I'm using a nifty memory card called an EYE FI.


This is the quilt rack I built for my wife for Christmas. It's the kind of gift you love to give because you're really going to love to use it yourself! all the partly finished quilts that end up on the flatscreen TV now have a home! (Can you see the hidden Mickey? she loves Disney...)

Speaking of Disney, we're headed to Disney on Saturday, and I'm hoping with my newfound connectivity to be able to brush up on your albums and get my mojo back.

Oh, and a special shout out to my Dad, Doc Born, who joined Blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.