Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Misted Crossing

So. Trains. For some to-me-bizarre reason, my train didn't happen today. Even though it's not a public holiday, the timetables are sodded and weird.

So. I had an hour between getting to the station and the next train being due. So (before mrs tsuken came to pick me up and drive me to work) I took a wander with camera at the ready. I didn't focus once throughout; I set the Takette* to f/8, and focused at the hyperfocal distance (as near as I could manage with the distance scale - there's very little room between 3m and infinity), and off I set. I was rather pleased with the results (a couple more on Flickr besides this one):

Have a biggerer look.

*Takumar Bayonet ... sort of a baby Tak, I figure. ;-)

The skies are kinda-sorta clear, so if they hold out I'll have a go at the Milky Way....

Was inspired by a friend's Facebook post to consider my year of running - my first ever full year: 555 km; 50 hours 50 minutes, for an average pace of 5:30/km; fastest run was an average pace of 4:48 over 5.2 km; longest run was 15.2 km. I'm pretty happy, really. There were big gaps because of stupid calf/shin and plantar fascia, but they all came right with rest and care. Half and full marathons beckon this year. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.