Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Pollinating Pollinator

A bee today. Because bees are cool. Quite a crop; this was the sharpest and clearest of the photos I got.

And will probably withstand a larger look.

There was also a rose, with stamens quite sharp.

Something I've noticed (provisionally so far...) about the DA50-200 is that it seems less inclined to blow the reds/oranges of a lorikeet's chest, thus there's quite substantially less work required in post. And on that note....

SMC Pentax-DA 50-200 F4-5.6 ED WR on Pentax K-30

So then. Polaroid | Blipfoto then. I wonder what will eventuate, beyond the url change and rainbow colours. ;)

And the angst. xP

Oh, I have just now noticed - if I'm not mistaken - that the harsh white background has been toned-down a bit.

So there's that.


I admit to some perplexity over the vehemence of the condemnations heaped upon Blip, and Joe, for partnering with Polaroid (especially when all we've seen so far is that url change, rainbow coloured strip, and (I think) a toning-down of the harsh white background everyone hated so much).

Oh, and a year's free membership. That too.

I'll just carry on. People complaining that this partnership will destroy the community have, I would suggest, an odd notion of what makes a community. We're all the same people here, taking all the same photos, and sharing all the same enjoyments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.