Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Flat and forgotten

Red day today for the Pentax Forums 'single in' challenge, so a red rose got itself photographed.

Otherwise, there was a crimson rosella - which of course would also have met the "red" challenge - and this, which wouldn't really, but is somehow my favourite (do have a large - or Flickr - look at it).

SMC Pentax-DA 50-200 F4-5.6 ED WR on Pentax K-30.

In the interest of supporting my contention that this community is formed by us, and not by the name on the stationery, I thought to return to being a bit more "journally" in my blips, and so I'm editing this one to add some more.

Today was a day most satisfying. I had intended to go for a run, but felt that the lazy lie-in with mrs tsuken was an excellent use of time instead (even though I knew that I would therefore not go for a run, as I find it nigh-impossible to make myself go later in the day). Mrs tsuken went to the gym though, of course. ;) I busied myself in the garden, pruning, weeding, and sweeping: five barrows-full. The front yard looks mahOOsively better.

I also adjusted and variously sorted-out the lad's bike, and before all of that, made a gingerbread house with the kids. (That was a kit, I will admit quite freely.)

So, a good day. Mrs tsuken's spaghetti bolognese with a syrah for dinner, wih Mozart conducted by Karajan, just tops it off nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.