My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

In it's True Colours........

............YES! the sky really was like this for about 10 minutes this morning!! All I have done is to crop and sharpen slightly!
It was amazing how quickly it changed to clear blue - it made it seem that these colours had never existed - and, unless I'm still asleep, I didn't dream it!!

There was heavy rain for a short while in the very early hours but looking out now, one would never know. It is very windy again and my Choisia bush needs some attention - it is nearly out of the ground. I'm not quite sure what to do about it - if I drive a stake in, it might damage the roots and I don't know if I'm capable of doing it anyway. Will have to have a word with my very nice neighbour!!

We are so lucky with the weather in Lincolnshire on the whole - Ok, we have had some flooding in some parts of the County - especially near rivers and there has been erosion on the Coast - but compared with other parts of the Country, have got off reasonably lightly. The temperature is in the low 40s F but it feels much colder in the wind.

Hope you are all safe and well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.