FionaGo

By FionaGo

It's a start

Late last night, I decided that I really need to start running again and that i would go for a run this morning, as I'm still on holiday but Andrew went back to work today. I've had an injury that has stopped me running for the best part of a year. Its not a debilitating injury, but when I run my calf muscle knots up. it's gradually getting better but I know I need to do some leg strengthening exercises and get some physio to sort it out properly.

I lay in bed listening to the wind and rain, but I know that the hardest part of running is getting out the door. So I did it! It was a very slow 3k circuit, with a few walking breaks in order to make sure I didn't aggravate my injury. The dog trotted happily in front of me - she's always happy to go out, no matter how wet and windy it is.

Now all I need to do is get out there at least three times a week, and do my exercises every day. I'm determined to do the women's 10k in May, and run it in under an hour. You are my witnesses!

OK, wee edit for the Sound Illustration Challenge

This and this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.