Adda

By Adda

escapade

lately things at work have been really really hectic and crazy...badly need a break...thankfully a last minute vacancy came up in one of treks...I said yes to it, without putting too much of thought...

teamed up with another guy attending the trek to go to the station...we got talking and he told me that he is from a very small town of central India...I told him that one of my colleagues is from the same place and he was visibly surprised...surprised at the prospect of having anyone else from his town in the same city...such small is the place he comes from...talking further, I came to know that he has done part of his schooling from the best millitary school of India...the same school, to which I got selected when I was in 7th, but later got dropped on medical grounds...as a kid, I was fascinated with armed forces...I badly wanted to become a fighter pilot...I used to cry and argue with my dad at night, asking him to send me to a millitary school...ultimately, my parents had to give in and they got me the form for the admission test...they figured that they would let me appear for the exam, not expecting me to get through...but I did come out with flying colours and was among the top few in the state...all credit goes to my dad who used to be awake till late in the night, helping me with the maths, english and general knowledge for the exam...I was so excited when I got the results, not knowing that the joy was short lived...

shabby picture for today's blip...didnt get a chance to click anything else...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.