Colour

This morning I went to Scotsdales with Nicola and Victoria and bought some new wellies. I was going to blip them, but as they are clear they were not suitable for today’s challenge. Then once back at Nicola’s home we had a thunderstorm with hailstones bigger than peas, they were white, so again, no good.

On returning home I decided to find something green or purple to represent colour and then remembered this umbrella in the hall. Although it does not have all the rainbow colours it does fit my idea of colour for the challenge. Also visible is a small pile of hailstones, which have not yet disappeared.

Mr A was at home during some of storm, with thunder and lightening, when our electricity went off several times; it kept taking out the trip switch. We thought there was no damage until I tried to back up everything to my external drive and discovered that although the computer recognises that the drive is there, it will not allow me to save to it or retrieve anything from it; a casualty of the storm. I am not sure whether I can get anything off this drive, but I will investigate further when I am in the right mood and have several hours to spare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.