Scratchy

This morning I decided to try and sort out the backup drive which failed during yesterday’s storm. Starting from where I left off I had various thoughts about what to do, changing only one thing at a time, so as not to introduce more than one variable at a time. Firstly I moved the plug from the socket it was plugged into and put it in another socket; it worked first time. It appears that it was a socket failure although why I do not know. I have spent much of the morning backing up the backup and once I have posted this blip I intend leaving my main machine running while it backs up the three terabyte Seagate to another Seagate; it is called belt and braces!

The weather here is heavy rain and the pond at the bottom of the orchard is already a long way up the garden and past the pear tree nearest the pond. Fortunately the house is unlikely to flood, much of the village will be underwater before we are.

I ventured outside to take a picture to represent scratchy and although I took various pictures I chose the first one I took, one of the thorns on our Pyracanthus shrub; being scratched by one of these is very painful. It also represents the weather with the raindrop on the branch.

Shortly after I took this picture I tripped over in the garden dropping my D7000, fortunately the camera was fine, just a bit wet, although I landed on my left hip bursa and I have triggered my bursitis. I think I shall spend the rest of the afternoon doing something mindless, my knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.