Seat

Well actually it is a bench on the common, but it is where people sit, so it is also a seat; photographed for DDW’s challenge for January.

It was very frosty this morning and I took some pictures of the seats and benches in our garden, but the frost did not show up very well. I decided that as I needed to post a letter I would walk the short distance to the common to take a picture of this bench. After all the rain we have had I hoped that the legs at least might be under water. However, although there was water all over the common, which I squelched through in my new wellies to get to this bench, it was not very deep.

Many thanks everyone for your good wishes yesterday for my poorly hip bursa; I am pleased to say that when I woke up this morning the pain had gone and there was not even the hint of a bruise.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.