Pink Polyanthus

This morning I went into Saffron Walden just to get some fruit and vegetables and Mr A, despite having a lot of course work and an assignment to write decided he would come with me and visit a friend. After getting some items in Waitrose I went in to WH Smith and purchased a cookery book, as if I needed another one, but this was £2.99 rather than £25 so quite a bargain. The I went into Bealles for coffee and discovered that they have Honeybuns gluten free cakes and that they also have gluten free bread available to have with soup or to make into sandwiches or toasties. I just had black coffee as I was due to meet Mr A, although I did purchase a gluten free chocolate brownie to have later. As I left the store I saw some nice vee neck jumpers with a blouse inset, another bargain as they were even cheaper than the reduced price tag; had I known this I might have bought two!

The squirrels were busy in the garden and in their nest and both were playing in the trees opposite my upstairs window. Unfortunately they could obviously see me too and disappeared into their nest as I pulled up the blinds and reached for my camera. Instead you have some pale pink polyanthus flowers, which are in one of the front borders.

It has been dull all day and now in the late afternoon it is raining again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.