Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

On the border

After (yet another) lazy start to the day, we took off for a walk in the woods, just south of town.
We're very close to the Belgian border here, so just for fun we walked into Belgium. Then walked back again...

I loved the look of this gnarled root system, and half expected the tree to speak to us! Here's a great choon, I love the guitar playing.

Although the day was rather calm, storms are expected here tonight, so we're planning a quiet night in.
Mum is moving home today, I've been reading about the bad weather in the South West of the UK, her telephone was disconnected during the move, I'm hoping it'll be reconnected later so that I can call her.

Hope none of you have been affected by the bad weather, I've been keeping up with the news, and some areas look awful.

Have a restful Friday evening, Blippers!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.